CRS – its’ real

Standard

CRS

It’s not Tuesday, it’s not Tuesday. Gary working 13 days straight has my days mixed up. I had a nice lunch of soup & salad at Applebee’s and then rushed to Walgreens to get both anniversary and Valentine’s Day cards for my hubby thinking today was Tuesday & I was late for our anniversary. Checked my calendar in the car & was relieved to find out it was Feb. 1st, a Monday. Then on the way home I started kicking myself for not remembering to ask for the senior citizen discount at Walgreens they offer on Tuesdays. See how quickly I forget? I finally get home after being stuck in construction traffic on Berkman’s Road only to realize it was Monday. I’m sure I’ll forget again later.

Do you have CRS too? Can’t Remember S . . ., uh, Stuff? Seems like I’m suffering with it more and more each day. I walk out of one room to get something from another and totally forget what I was after. In the middle of the night I get up to go write something down so I won’t forget it in the morning, get sidetracked by having to pee, and forget not only what I wanted to write down, but to even go to write it down. smh

The other day coming home from errands I repeated out loud in the Trailblazer over and over again “Ford”. Ford, Ford, Ford. I was trying to remember to download a brochure for my husband to look over options on a F150 he wants to get. I say it out loud all the way into the house. I put my purse & other things down to pet the cats and go on about my day. I still didn’t remember to download the brochure that day.

Gary uses the Google Keep app to help him keep up with things he needs to do or pick up from the store. So, now I am trying to use it. I’m certain there are any number of other apps out there that perform the same function. If I can remember to use it, then I’m sure it will be great. The problem that I’m having though is that I think of things when I’m driving. And, I do not text or use my smartphone while I’m driving. There’s probably a way to use it that is voice activated. I’ll have to remember to look into that later.

Leave a Reply

