Once a Spy, Always a Spy


The Colonels Mistake Cover

Former CIA station chief, Mark Sava, is living the good life with his girlfriend in Baku, Azerbaijan. Sava comes out of retirement when officials arrest his protégé for a crime she did not commit, and someone murders the entire CIA staff in Baku. Once he is knee deep in the mystery, it is hard to tell who are friends and who are enemies.

Maryland’s first book in A Mark Sava Spy Novel series, The Colonel’s Mistake, is an action-packed, spy thriller. Strong characters get caught up in a deadly intelligence game of global espionage. The story takes you from Paris to Dubai with other exotic stops between, all described in vivid details.

The story gets you hooked from the beginning and does not let go. And, while it is the first in the series, it does not leave you hanging at the end. I look forward to other books. 4 out of 5 stars.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s