Too Depressing

Standard

E Cover1

I almost didn’t write a review as this book is one of the worst written that I’ve ever read. It is depressing and the protagonist spends most of her time crying or in a state of despair. It is boring. How many times can Eden go against Matt and he still forgive her? Wash, rinse, and repeat. It is a slow read and I thought I’d never finish it. There are so many unanswered questions that I could write a book of them.

Wrath’s first book in the E series, E, is set in a crumbling dystopia. The story is from Eden’s point of view. The idea of waking up after having your former life erased from your memory and starting over has great potential. Unfortunately, this novel failed and it is regrettable.

The writing style was poor. The editing non-existent. Way too many adverbs and passive voice which added to the lack of action. If I could give it zero stars, I would. 1 out of 5 stars.

I received this book for free from the author for review consideration. This in no way affected my opinion of the book, or the content of my review.

Leave a Reply

