Firestorm, the best of the series


Firestorm Cover

David Metcalf is barely surviving after an EMP sent everything into chaos. It’s a kill or be killed world now with few that can be trusted. He is heading towards promised sanctuary in northeast Texas with a ragtag group of children aged ten and up. Along the way he discovers that there is something very wrong with the government agencies who are supposed to provide aid.

M.C. Allen’s first novel in the Walking in the Rain series, Firestorm, is actually book number five in the series started by Will Allen. It is the best book in the group so far. The story is told from a different perspective than the first four and can be read as a stand-alone novel. We met David at the end of book four and this is his story.

I love this book. It is well written and fast-paced. The story is believable and the characters are real. It is serious yet has some light-hearted moments also. David always has to go pee at the worst time. The story melds with the end of book four and I hope there will be a sequel.  If I could give this book six stars I would.

5 out of 5 stars.



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s