An Angry Patriot

Standard

FFA PR cover

Nelson, his family, and his friends have all made it to the farm where they start fortifying the defenses. Ever watchful for pillaging gangs and those in government seeking to detain them in FEMA camps, they take the fight away from the farm to help others as well as themselves. Are others willing to stand up for freedom?

Watson’s second novel in the Forgotten Forbidden America series, Patriots Reborn, the non-stop action returns. It is as well written as the first book and really moves the story along. All of the major characters and the supporting personalities are back.

I did not like this book as well as the first for a couple of reasons. Mostly, it made me hate Nelson. He is a total jerk in this book. I despise him so much I’d be happy if he gets killed off in the next book. He was mean to everyone and constantly in a bad mood. I do not understand the point of ruining the main character unless you plan to kill him off. And, it had some very long drawn out descriptions that were just plain boring. If I ever want to build a power plant on a creek for my house, I know what book to read.

Please make the next book in the series better.

3 out of 5 stars.

I received this book for free from the author for review consideration. This in no way affected my opinion of the book, or the content of my review.

Leave a Reply

