Where’s the rest of the story?



The Loyal Nine and the Boston Brahmin continue their struggle to rebuild the United States while going up against a third term president.

Akart’s 6th and final novel of The Boston Brahmin series, Choose Freedom, is written in an almost outline style. I loved this series and was totally disappointed in this book. It’s as though the author was in a hurry to be done with it. Instead of a complete story there are lots of fits and starts. It is very disjointed. Things just happened with no explanation. Too much was left for the reader to figure out on their own.

It breaks my heart to give this book a review like this.

2 out of 5 stars.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s