Everyone is on everyone’s side



Jackson Quick is an aid to the governor of Texas. He unwittingly stumbles into a political conspiracy. Everywhere he goes seeking answers folks get killed. It is hard to tell the good guys from the bad.

Abrahams first novel in the Jackson Quick Adventure series, Allegiance, introduces us to a cast of characters that are not at all as they seem. A very cleverly written mystery with multiple layers that provides surprises at every turn of the page.

If you like to read about corrupt politicians, hired assassins, loyalty and betrayal, along with a news reporter thirsty for a juicy story, then this is the book for you. I highly recommend it and can’t wait to read the rest of the series.

5 out of 5 stars.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s