No Rest



Aeric Traxx’s story is continued to be told by future generations. This part of his story is set when he becomes the mayor of San Angelo. And, the Vultures are still bringing terror down on anyone who tries to go against them.

Parker’s second novel in The Path of Ashes series, Fireside, shows how Aeric becomes the leader of his people and sets about to fortify the city from raiders. Since he is the only person to have ever survived the Vultures, he must be ever vigilant to them mounting an attack on his city.

It is during this part of the story that paranormal activity is introduced. While that is not my cup of tea, I did not let it distract from my overall enjoyment of the tale.

4 out of 5 stars.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s