The Illusion Of Sanctuary


the day after never 7 cover

Lucas Shaw runs into trouble everywhere he goes. No matter how hard he tries to go towards home he ends up helping others fend off or vanquish evil. Meanwhile, those in Shangri-La are fighting their own battles to survive. And, the Illuminati have their hands stirring the pot against those who do not want their rule.

Russell’s eighth novel in The Day After Never series, Legion follows Lucas as he winds his way back to Sierra and the kids. There seems to be a never-ending series of potholes he must navigate to get there. The crazy self-proclaimed prophet from book seven leads his people to exact revenge on the folks Shangri-La. Will any of them find sanctuary?

I love this series, but I’m ready for it to come to conclusion. There are only so many ways Lucas can escape death.

5 out of 5 stars.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s